We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)


December 3, 2020 10:39 AM
By Regional Secretary

East Midlands Regional Executive
Elected Membership for 2021

• President - Tony Rogers (Derbys)
Chair - Alison Rouse (Notts)
Vice Chair - Michael Mullaney (Leics)
Regional Secretary - Kian Hearnshaw (Lincs)
Regional Treasurer - Jorden Summers (Northants)
Chair, Regional Candidates' Committee - Bob Charlesworth (Notts)
Chair, Regional Conference Committee - Jennie Coggles (Notts)
Regional Policy Officer - Leon Duveen (Notts)
Data Officer - Vacancy (no nomination received)
• Diversity Officer - Anita Prabhakar (Notts)

Ordinary Members:

Rebecca Procter (Notts), Tom Snowden (Derbys), Christina Morgan Danvers (Notts), Phil Knowles (Leics), David Parton-Ginno (Derbys), Anthony Nixon (Northants), Anita Prabhakar (Notts), Asher Bond (Derbys), Marianne Gilbert (Leics), Barry Holliday (Notts), Robert Symons (Northants), Tad Jones (Notts), Lesley Rollings (Lincs), Stephen Bunney (Lincs), Baptiste Velan (Lincs), Ross Pepper (Lincs), Jason Billin (Notts), Ana Gunn (Northants)

Young Liberals Representatives:

Loukas Christou (EMLDYLs Chair), Adam Lawless

English Council Members:
Bob Charlesworth, Rebecca Procter, Kian Hearnshaw, Anita Prabhakar, Ross Pepper, Leon Duveen, Jason Billin

Regional Candidates' Committee
Bob Charlesworth (Chair), Tad Jones, Pat Wildgoose, Mike Thornton (1 x vacancy)

Regional Conference Committee
David Parton-Ginno (1 x vacancy)


The Regional Executive, at its first meeting in January, may co-opt individuals to fill vacancies to ensure diverse and balanced representation from across the East Midlands, in terms of protected characteristics, geography etc. Some committee roles include members not on the Executive body.

Our current representation by county: Notts = 9, Lincs = 5, Derbys = 4, Leics = 3, Northants = 3

If you would like to express an interest in a role, for a committee or the Executive itself, please email to let us know, including a couple of sentences about why you would like the role.

Cllr Paul Roberts, Returning Officer 17 Nov 2020